Sorry, East Bay…

…I’m having an affair with San Francisco.

I almost never came into the city before I started working at BK. Now I’m here at least twice a week–usually more if I accompany Jess to work, like today.

Image

Drinking a Matcha Green Tea Latte made by Jess, reading online comics. New People Cafe, Japantown.

I really love Cinema Cafe. It’s in the New People building in Japantown, which is fronted by a three and a half story glass wall. The guy who owns it brought Pokemon to the US. I watch the weather and the people go by, study, cruise the internet (because it’s free!), sip on green tea or chai tea lattes, nibble at vegan baked goods, like Lemon Poppyseed Cookies from Fat Bottom Bakery, or the Chocolate Coconut Donut from Pepple’s Donuts below:

Image

What can I say, a day at BK makes me hungry! This is a hot chocolate made with Tcho Chocolate and a vegan donut from Pepple's.

And when I get hungry, I can chow into some delicious Ume and Eggplant Onigilly:

Image

Or if I’m still in the mood for sweets, I have a Cinnamon Toast (I don’t have a picture of it, sadly. It’s sooo good).

Well, I suppose I should go back to studying.

Tata for now!

Image

More of Jess's latte art.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Byrdie Grey
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 00:41:42

    Reblogged this on byrdiegrey and commented:

    A mini-review of one of my favorite SF haunts. Enjoy the mouthwatering pictures!

    Reply

  2. Al
    May 05, 2012 @ 22:30:29

    lipstick on a cuppa joe–hawt

    Reply

Tell me your thoughts!

