It’s Been a Good Friday

Sometimes time truly does go by much too fast, like last night, when I was trying to finish my editorial review on Peter Cohan’s manuscript. I looked a little something like this:

After I fell asleep reading, I decided to crash at 2:30. The previous night it had been 3:30 and 2:00 the night before. Ugh, late nights. I’m too old for this!

I woke up via alarm bright and early, slammed out the rest of the review, and took a deep breath. YEAH!

The rest of the day has steadily improved. My partner Jess and I brought our little dog Rocko into the BK office today, since it’s a Friday and practically no one is here because they all take it as their WAH day (Work At Home) or leave early. Jeevan wanted to meet him for a while, but our schedules just never matched up. Jeevan and Rocko hit it off at first sight.

EditorialHell: Was going to get work done in the office, but then @byrdiegrey brought her pup along and it went downhill from there... http://pic.twitter.com/kEJ1qiz3

Aren’t they adorable? Rocko didn’t bark or growl, just perked his ears up and stared (in Rocko speak that means he feels very comfortable with your energy–points for Jeevan!). I think all thought of really working flew right out of Jeevan’s head. I got a kick out of watching my boss feed Rocko biscuits and taking pictures in Photobooth.

@EditorialHell: Photobombed by @byrdiegrey's pup...again...

Surprisingly, I did get some work done. Reviewed some proposals, broke some authors hearts. I may have found one promising one, though the way the last one turned out, I’m not going to get my hopes up too high yet.

Now I’m heading off to enjoy the beautiful afternoon in Duboce Park.

¡Adios!

Tell me your thoughts!

